Congrats!

25 years ago on this date, my mother and father were wedded at St. Clare church in Lyndhurst, OH. Congratulations to my good ole’ ‘rents for 25 years of good old fashioned family love! Not everyone’s stickin’ together these days, a sad fact that I absolutely detest, so personally I am even more grateful to my parents’ for their faithful witness to what love is all about: not just the warm fuzzies (though there seems to be no absence of that), but self-sacrificing action, through thick and through thin. I, Jeff and Marianne love you very much for that, Mom and Dad, and are eternally grateful for showing that love to us the past 62 years of our collective existence.

Here’s to another 25!

Mom looks slightly apprehensively into the future as Dad emits a ray of unbridled glee. The question: is this in reaction to 25 years, or the beginning of a high-speed boat ride in Baltimore?

And since their daughter is apparently a devoted reader of the blog, I’ll give a shout out to my friends Dr. & Mrs. Chris & Julie Loyke, who also recently celebrated their 25th anniversary. To Dr. & Mrs. Loyke I wish many more years of health and happiness, and thank them for their generous hospitality to me over the past 6-7 years that I have been trekking down to Solon. Cheers!

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Congrats!

  1. PW says:

    Aw, shucks.

Leave a Reply

