blizzard time

I’ve whined and complained about how I’ve seen little actual snow falling this winter thus far. Just to remind you, I left Boston for Christmas without seeing so much as a flake to arrive in a snowy Cleveland, though it did not actually snow there much at all (maybe an inch or two) the entire time I was home. Then, as I hopped in the plane to return to Boston, it was snowing heartily. Bah humbug.

I’m grateful the good Lord supplied some snow during my time at Regina Laudis, but it looks like tonight I’m really going to get what I asked for.

Yes, readers, that’s right – 12 to 16 inches of snow. 2 to 3 inches per hour. 20 to 30 mile per hour winds. This, kiddos, is what we call a Nor’easter. Read up. It’s basically a winter hurricane.

Looks like I might have ample time to blog tomorrow – the snow will be so bad, even the BC Bookstore might be closed. Wowza! I haven’t had the chance of a real snow day in some time. And, as I just discovered today, since I have the opportunity to get paid tomorrow as a “personal day” if the place is closed, it works out good both ways. So I know what I’m praying for as I kneel beside my bed tonight!

This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

