Cleveland

As of roughly 11:30pm EST, I am officially a Clevelander again. (As if I ever turned in my membership card.)

I imagine most readers will not be surprised by this news, as I sent a mass email announcing my decision to as many friends as I could before I boarded my plane tonight. To all, I want to let you all know that I am, relatively speaking, well. In fact, for the first time in what has probably been quite some time (reflection will tell how long), I feel quite free. Being home will do that for you!

For almost all of my Cleveland friends, this is news – I imagine welcome news. I expect to see an invite for a welcome back party within the next day or so. Please feature Mase’s “Welcome Back.” It works for Alex Aune; it can work for you.

As I type this blog, I am sitting on the bed I slept in all throughout high school, in my third floor room, eating a bowl of leftover chili. I plan on popping in Season One of Arrested Development and watching an episode or two before going to bed. A day or two of being a kid again before beginning… the job search! Dun dun dun!

More updates to come. In the meantime, life is good. Very good.

 

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cleveland

  1. Boston Guru says:

    Mikey, next time your back in beantown we’ll have to do dinner keep me posted.

  2. PW says:

    That was MY chili, punk.

Leave a Reply

