Christmas Vacation

At long last, it’s here – Christmas vacation! And, a bit to my surprise, it’s been here for almost a week already. I think I began writing this post shortly after the Christmas Food Drive on Saturday, and all of a sudden it’s Friday. Sometimes time flies when you’re not hustling and bustling all over the place all day every day.

Thankfully, my pre-Christmas preparations are quite light, so I haven’t had to do too much running around like so many others do at this time of the year. The few present I have had to buy are bought and stowed away; the people I have needed to visit have been visited. This time truly has been a break, and a fun, refreshing, and enriching one at that.

Today I embark back to the Williams household in Shaker Heights for a few days of Christmas celebration with my family and my girlfriend’s family on Christmas Eve. Upon my return to Rutilio Grande early next week, my eyes will be turned to the future, having a solid two weeks to plan for next year as much as I can before the madness of school life returns.

I hope to post some sort of collection of my thoughts on Christmas over these next few days. Let’s take this final day or two of Advent to intensely prepare for the coming of the Lord, to let our hearts desire Him in a more concrete, powerful way. Be ready, for he says to us through the liturgy, ERO CRAS – “Tomorrow I will come!”

About Michael Williams

Ardent greater Clevelander. Brewing industry laborer. Future Theology teacher. Truth seeker. Beloved adopted son of the Father thru JC in the Spirit.
This entry was posted in ADVP, faith, life, prayer, religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

