Return

Hello, blog world. I have returned.

Returned in many ways. I have returned back to my parents’ home, after a wonderful year living in Ohio City and working at my alma mater, St. Ignatius High School, for a year of service. I have returned to the East Side after being tempted and seduced by the urban niceties of the near West Side for many months.

And, after a hiatus of some time, I am back to blogging in a more philosophical, theological, and perhaps even political vein.

It was a pleasure to share with you, dear reader, my experiences of and reflections on my year of service the past 12 months. However, after recently scanning back through this blog to remove any potential “black spots” (aka imprudent or offensive rants), I have realized how much I used to read, write about, and think about the big issues of our time, and the human condition generally. And, of course, I have realized how little I have done this kind of thinking in the past year or two. This observation, coupled with some difficult conversations with friends over the past few weeks and months, have spurred me to begin thinking a little bit more clearly and thoroughly on those issues of our times and condition, and how to best approach the challenges within these issues.

I hope to be able to share with you all, once again, these issues and my take on them, for what it’s worth. If anything, it will help me flesh out my own ideas in a public forum open to constructive criticism. Hopefully, these thoughts & reflections will also provide material for edification and discussion for all as well.

May all these thoughts, words, and deeds be done Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam, nunc et semper, through the intercession of our Mother and Bl. John Henry Newman, who occupies a special place in my mind and heart at this time.

About Michael Williams

Ardent greater Clevelander. Brewing industry laborer. Future Theology teacher. Truth seeker. Beloved adopted son of the Father thru JC in the Spirit.
This entry was posted in utterances. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

