Ordinary Time

As the Church moves forward liturgically into what I think is misnamed “Ordinary Time,” so too my life, after the hustle and bustle of the holiday season, returns to what is normal… for now. That always seems to be changing every year, but that’s ok! That’s what the mid-twenties are for, right?

In any case, the Christmas season was absolutely jam-packed, both at work and in my personal life. So many hours to work, so much family to visit, so many friends to hang out with. Although it was absolutely exhausting, this past Christmas season was perhaps my most rewarding in many years. Not only did I get to see pretty much all the people I wanted to, but we really had some quality time spent together. For all that, I am very grateful.

Of course I’d like to blame my lack of posting on this near-the-brink-of-extinction blog to the business of the past month or two, but considering I haven’t posted since August, well, that’s not really the reason. In fact, I kind of just forgot about this baby. Shame! Well, time to make reparation for my neglect these past hundred days or so. I have made some minor tweaks to the appearance of the blog, mainly incorporating my “brand identity” of a St. Ignatius background and Cleveland skyline header that I also use on Twitter and other social media sites. Also, I’ve updated the tagline section to actually include a tagline. It’s a subtle twist on the Twitter banner that I use everywhere else, emphasizing the specific nature of the endeavor on the blog in particular. Finally, I have slightly modified the sidebar, making the patrons of the blog more relevant to me today, and adding a short Twitter feed, along with a follow button… hello!

What sparked me to even revisit the blog in the first place was a reflection I wrote for an online course I’m taking right now via the University of Dayton. I really liked it, and I look forward to sharing it with you later today. Can’t have two posts right next to each other, and I don’t want to bury the reflection under this re-re-introduction post, so keep an eye out around 5PM for the reflection. Or sign up for email notifications of posts. Or for my RSS feed for your reader. Or follow me on Twitter. And so on. So many ways for you to access my blogged thoughts. Aren’t I so considerate?

Hope you all have had a happy new year thus far. Glad to be returning to the blogosphere to share 2013’s riches with you all.

About Michael Williams

Ardent greater Clevelander. Brewing industry laborer. Future Theology teacher. Truth seeker. Beloved adopted son of the Father thru JC in the Spirit.
This entry was posted in life, miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ordinary Time

  1. Diana says:

    Good to have you back Mike!!!

Leave a Reply

